I fucking love biodiversity (new FB page to follow!)

A new facebook page to follow!

ConservationBytes.com

A corker of an idea, and post, from Diogo Veríssimo.

I don’t like biodiversity. I like beef lasagna, I like the British museum and I like everything Jules Verne ever wrote. When it comes to biodiversity, it’s different. I think about it all the time, try to be close to it and suffer emotional distress when I think of it going irretrievably away. This is LOVE.

Understanding how to get this passion across effectively has always been one of my main goals. That is why my research has focused on the links between marketing and conservation. But recently I started feeling a bit more empowered to take this mission seriously, and all thanks to the Facebook page I fucking love Science. This page became an internet sensation amassing more than 5 million fans and engaging frequently over 4 million users in any given week. Forget the New…

View original post 346 more words

About tcornelisse

taracornelisse.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in General conservation issues and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I fucking love biodiversity (new FB page to follow!)

  1. I hope this facebook page spreads across the internet like a rash!

What do you think?

